Art of teh-lolrus

Post your own images of South Park, or whatever! Please keep posted images UNDER 30k!

Moderator: Big-Will

teh-lolrus

Art of teh-lolrus

Postby teh-lolrus » Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:25 pm

I'll post all my fanart and art here, with comments and stuff. Critique and suggestions are appreciated. Since I fear that my comments may make the posts huge, I'll just post one or two pictures a post. Here goes-

Revenga

Media- Colored Pencil, Pen, Adobe Photoshop 7.0

Time spent working on it- Approximately 3 hours

Revenga was inspired by System of a Down's song of the same title. The lyrics on the top-right of the drawing was an excerpt of the song itself. I was originally going to have this as a pure traditional media piece, but it ended up being mainly digital after I started playing around with the color schemes on Photoshop. The coloring style breaks away from my normal style, I would like some feedback on that. I may eventually post the original traditional media picture when I finish the coloring on that.
._.
candies

Re: Art of teh-lolrus

Postby candies » Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:42 pm

It's great, using colored pen, pen and the excessive Adobe Photoshop, good artwork.
Xandir: And the important we are together, Draw toge--(Gets hit by the head)

Mr.Garrison: You go to Hell, You go to Hell and you die!
teh-lolrus

Postby teh-lolrus » Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:52 pm

candies wrote:It's great, using colored pen, pen and the excessive Adobe Photoshop, good artwork.

Thanks. I think I tried going for a more airbrushed look on the clothes, but I'm not sure if I pulled it off or failed miserably.

:|
._.
Blue Twilight

Postby Blue Twilight » Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:39 pm

You know, I adore your style of art. This picture makes me want to just print it out and stick it on my wall, probably because the background makes it look all cool and earthy.

Plus she has a really cool pose. Unlike me, you can actually make poses look fluid and dynamic. :D