Kyle Dies - The Final Chapter

Put your fan fiction here, and keep it nice.

Moderator: Big-Will

Kyle the Skeptic

Kyle Dies - The Final Chapter

Postby Kyle the Skeptic » Sat Sep 30, 2006 10:07 pm

Yes I'm actually writing this one. It's based on a discussion that went on in this thread:
http://www.southparkstudios.com/fans/bb ... hp?t=22946

So you kind of already know what's going to happen, although to be honest it doesn't really spoil anything. I've given the first chapter a few refinements over the past few days. This is my first attempt at novelized drama (well not really) so if anyone has any suggestions or advice, I'd be more than happy to apply the changes retroactively.

Updated for grammar!

PART I

Chapter 1 - A Broken Heart

Kyle took several quick paces to his left and paused to catch his breath. The cold dry mid-autumn air filling his lungs caused his chest to ache slightly, but he didn’t mind, for there was no other way he would rather be spending his Sunday afternoon. He shifted his weight onto his hockey stick and carefully mapped out his next move in his head. Timing was going to be of the essence.

“I’m open! Pass it to me!” Kenny called out.

“No,” Kyle muttered, his jaw set in determination. “I’ve got this one.”

“Oh please,” taunted Cartman. “Nobody has ever gotten anything past me!”

“Yeah, that was before we invested in a regulation size hockey net,” Kyle retorted. “You’re going to have to do more than just park your ass in front of it this time!”

Cartman began to shift nervously. Kyle went into a quick sprint towards the exposed right half of the net, causing Cartman to sidle over in an attempt to compensate. Too late. Kyle swung a backhanded shot into the upper left corner of the hockey net, just as Cartman dove in the opposite direction.

“Aw damnit!” Cartman griped, punching the ground in frustration before picking himself up off the pavement. “I hate these new rules! Up yours Kyle! This is all your goddamn fault!”