The Fall of an Eagle - Daniel's Story

Put your fan fiction here, and keep it nice.

Moderator: Big-Will

Thrawny

The Fall of an Eagle - Daniel's Story

Postby Thrawny » Mon Jun 04, 2007 6:56 pm

First off, I would like to say this is my first fan fiction. Honestly it is my first time to write any serious fictional story for years. So please give me your honest feedback, however positive or negative it may be.

This story is based upon a vast set of inspirations, personal experiences and predictions I have made.

Last, I would like to thank Maxwell for helping me avoid making alot of the mistakes any other first timer would make. I have the entire story already planned out and roughly 1/3 of it written, so I don't plan on abandoning it if enough you readers get hooked on it. I hope you enjoy the story.

+++++

Prologue

It all started in Iraq; I can still remember seeing it on TV. Our soldiers were fighting and dying to help a people who neither wanted nor needed our help. The election which soon followed brought about our continued involvement in the Middle East. Who would have thought our invasion of Iran would bring about our demise? As Americans marched into Tehran, the world watched in shock as the newly formed Russian-Chinese alliance united in their hatred of the West, declared war, and began to attack our troops in South Korea and Iraq.

Our European friends are a myth as a coup and two historic elections have finished the islamisation of Britain, Germany and France, all of whom have sworn to have nothing to do with the evil Americans. China then took the opportunity to launch the largest invasion ever on the United States' west coast. Now, five million Chinese troops are marching towards the Atlantic. This is my story as a nine-year-old boy, of how I faced the destruction of my home, and how the most unlikely of friendships helped me survive it.

+++++
Last edited by Thrawny on Fri Sep 28, 2007 5:00 pm, edited 7 times in total.
--------------------